jump to navigation

parliamentary commission on banking standards appointed July 17, 2012

Posted by Bradley in : financial regulation , trackback

The committee is:

a joint Committee appointed by the House of Commons and the House of Lords to consider and report on: professional standards and culture of the UK banking sector, taking account of regulatory and competition investigations into the LIBOR rate-setting process.. lessons to be learned about corporate governance, transparency and conflicts of interest, and their implications for regulation and for Government policy

The members of the committee are Andrew Tyrie, Chairman, Mark Garnier, Andy Love, Pat McFadden, John Thurso, Lord Turnbull, Baroness Kramer, Lord Lawson, Lord McFall, and the Bishop of Durham.


no comments yet - be the first?